Book Box Reviews

My-Chronicle-Book-Box-Lifestyle-4

Customer Book Box Reviews

We pride our selves on the quality of our boxes, attention to detail and level of service we provide. You will find customer book box reviews for all our past book subscriptions boxes. For specific product reviews, these are available on each product page, see our shop.

All Reviews

5 star
89%
4 star
9%
3 star
1%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Powered by Customer Reviews Plugin
  1. Ana G. (verified owner)

    I like the presentation , the fact that they are autographed and hardcovers.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  2. Emma M. (verified owner)

    Amazing. A beautiful box jammed packed. Worth every penny

    Quarterly Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Subscription BoxQuarterly Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Subscription Box

  3. Gwennan (verified owner)

  4. Tracey Vince (verified owner)

    box was brilliant

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  5. Aleta Fingerson (verified owner)

    I really like the selection of books.

    Quarterly Crime and Mystery Book Subscription BoxQuarterly Crime and Mystery Book Subscription Box

  6. briony (verified owner)

    The books have all been interesting reads and have introduced me to new authors. The packaging and additional gift are always a nice treat

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  7. Suzanne M. (verified owner)

    Wonderful box. I loved the cushion cover with the David Baldacci quote. I am just finishing The Conviction of Cora Burns which is excellent. It is a lovely way of reading work you may not normally choose and in receiving the best present of all..brand new books.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  8. Kimberly Graffin (verified owner)

    Brilliant selection 🙂

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  9. David Wyrich (verified owner)

    I loved all the books

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  10. Cathy R. (verified owner)

    A wonderful selection of books and goodies beautifully wrapped and presented

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  11. Noelle (verified owner)

    Great selection of books – two from new authors to me. Loved the pillow cover. Really enjoy getting this box and goodies 👌🏻

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  12. Kenneth (verified owner)

    Very enjoyable mystery box

    November Crime and Mystery Gift BoxNovember Crime and Mystery Gift Box

  13. Anonymous (verified owner)

    A lovely presented book box. The outer postal packacking could perhaps be improved! The poly mailer bag on my parcel had split, but fortunately it was a dry day, so the contents were all ok.

    Crime & Mystery August 2019 Book BoxCrime & Mystery August 2019 Book Box

  14. Ben B. (verified owner)

    Really pleased with my first box, my wife bought me a subscription for Xmas so came as a early Xmas present and I thought the presentation was sublime and the books aren’t something I’d normally choose (a massive reason to starting a subscription, to try something different) they do look really interesting and can’t wait to get stuck in!

    Quarterly Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Subscription BoxQuarterly Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Subscription Box

  15. Kerry H. (verified owner)

    Bought as a gift for my mum and she loves it!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  16. Laura (verified owner)

    Loved the box. I bought my brother in law the monthly one but I just couldn’t resist getting one of my own and I wasn’t disappointed. Can’t wait to read the books.

    Quarterly Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Subscription BoxQuarterly Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Subscription Box

  17. Nathalie R. (verified owner)

    Good box, very fast delivery

    October 2019 Monthly Book Subscription BoxOctober 2019 Monthly Book Subscription Box

  18. bex.03 (verified owner)

    Really enjoyed my box! Stunning books and lovey bookish goodies too. X

    Sci-fi & Fantasy August 2019 Book BoxSci-fi & Fantasy August 2019 Book Box

  19. Bonnie (verified owner)

    Wonderful as always! Made my Birthday extra special

    Sci-fi & Fantasy August 2019 Book BoxSci-fi & Fantasy August 2019 Book Box

  20. Thomas Fisher (verified owner)

    Amazing service, quick reply to emails and an amazing set of books!

    Crime and Mystery Quarterly 1 Box Gift PurchaseCrime and Mystery Quarterly 1 Box Gift Purchase

  21. kim (verified owner)

  22. Sandra G. (verified owner)

    Once more a fantastic box 🙂

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  23. CathiBea (verified owner)

  24. Suzanne M. (verified owner)

    Such a wonderful treat. A lovely candle and three excellent crime novels. I can’t wait for my next box.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  25. Julie K. (verified owner)

    Great books – can’t wait to read them

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  26. Alyssa (verified owner)

    I am so excited to start reading my books that came with this box! All 3 seem like amazing reads, I just can’t decide which one to start first. I love seeing all the extra goodies that come with it too. The candle in this box smells amazing!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  27. Tracey Vince (verified owner)

    loved the candle so nice

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  28. Andy King (verified owner)

    Another beautifully presented box of delights. My wife and I always look forward to receiving our quarterly boxes, there’s always so much thought gone into the book selections and gifts.
    This quarter’s Sci-Fi and Fantasy box has three excellent titles with the added bonus of in depth interviews with the authors, which adds so much more to the experience of reading their books.
    I highly recommend these boxes to everyone, it’s like a mini Christmas 4 times a year 🙂

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  29. Ann Rodriguez (verified owner)

    The best books and lovely little surprise goodies. I am very happy that I am subscribed to this book box service.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  30. Denise (verified owner)

    Loved the box – great selections

    Quarterly Crime and Mystery Book Subscription BoxQuarterly Crime and Mystery Book Subscription Box

  31. Aleta Fingerson (verified owner)

  32. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Three great books and love the bookmark

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  33. Lesley (verified owner)

    I love my subscription to My Chronicle Book Box, the books are always spot on for my taste and the other bits are great quality.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  34. Rebecca (verified owner)

    Love what you’re doing, keep doing it!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  35. Cathy (verified owner)

    A beautifully presented box which includes three recently published books and several bookish goodies. I look forward to receiving my box every quarter. Definitely recommended.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  36. Noelle (verified owner)

    Loved it! Great selection of books and extras. I squealed a little with excitement!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  37. Anna (verified owner)

    Great value, good selection of books. Can’t wait for the next one!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  38. Léna (verified owner)

    Such an high quality box ! Amazing selection of books and goodies ( perfect for fantasy/Sci-Fi lover like me )

    Sci-fi & Fantasy August 2019 Book BoxSci-fi & Fantasy August 2019 Book Box

  39. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Great box, would love sci fi and fantasy to be different boxes as I love fantasy but not the biggest fan of sci fi! Great quality books (signed) and lovely to unbox.

    Sci-fi & Fantasy August 2019 Book BoxSci-fi & Fantasy August 2019 Book Box

  40. Karen (verified owner)

    Bought as a gift and my friend is over the moon! It’s amazing!

    Crime and Mystery Quarterly 1 Box Gift PurchaseCrime and Mystery Quarterly 1 Box Gift Purchase

  41. Simon Q. (verified owner)

    Fantastic selection of books. My Mum was delighted!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  42. Sharon G. (verified owner)

    Beautifully presented and a delight to unwrap. A unique gift.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  43. Rachel S. (verified owner)

    I bought a yearly subscription as a gift to myself. This was my first box and it didn’t disappoint. I loved it. The presentation is fab, and so thoughtful. The books were a great selection, by great authors and I loved that they are all signed by the authors. The little gifts are a nice touch too, the candle smells lovely and the bookmark is beautiful. Great customer service too, I had a question about the box dates and the response was really prompt. I would highly recommend this subscription either as a gift for someone or for yourself.

    Crime and Mystery Quarterly 4 Box Gift PurchaseCrime and Mystery Quarterly 4 Box Gift Purchase

  44. Bonnie (verified owner)

    Once again it feels like opening a present on my Birthday; what a treat this beautiful box is!!

    Sci-fi & Fantasy November Book BoxSci-fi & Fantasy November Book Box

  45. Tamara (verified owner)

    The box is great, the service perfect

    The October Man by Ben Aaronovitch Book Box SpecialThe October Man by Ben Aaronovitch Book Box Special

  46. Janice H. (verified owner)

  47. Janice H. (verified owner)

    A lovely extra touch with a personalised message

    Printed Gift CardPrinted Gift Card

  48. Janice H. (verified owner)

    Quirky and lovely. Good quality

    Book Sleeve - Into the WildBook Sleeve – Into the Wild

  49. Janice H. (verified owner)

    Not read it yet but sounds a great book..

    Close to Home by Cara Hunter (Crime thriller)Close to Home by Cara Hunter (Crime thriller)

  50. Janice H. (verified owner)

    I bought this as a gift after having a subscription bought for me. I Absolutely love it. So exciting for a book lover to receive. Beautifully packaged books and gifts, great quality and they make a wonderful gift.

    Book Sleeve Crime Thriller Fantasy or Sci-Fi Book Gift BoxBook Sleeve Crime Thriller Fantasy or Sci-Fi Book Gift Box

  51. Janice H. (verified owner)

    Some fab additions

    Extra Goodies BundleExtra Goodies Bundle

  52. Janice H. (verified owner)

  53. Janice H. (verified owner)

    Lovely to set a relaxing mood to read

    Scented Candle (Sherlock Holmes)Scented Candle (Sherlock Holmes)

  54. Janice H. (verified owner)

    Lovely.. makes a good bookmark or you could pop it on a little frame to put in you ‘reading corner’

    Hobbiton PrintHobbiton Print

  55. Janice H. (verified owner)

    Lovely.. makes a good bookmark or you could pop it on a little frame to put in you ‘reading corner’

    Sherlock Holmes PrintSherlock Holmes Print

  56. Susan B. (verified owner)

    Great book box. Exciting to receive every 3 months and open the wrapped books and special gifts inside.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  57. Anonymous (verified owner)

    I love that they’re never books I’ve heard of even though I keep on top of sci fi releases. I preferred the last box because the extras were better but this is still amazing!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  58. Cathy (verified owner)

    I always look forward to My Chronicle Book Box, beautifully presented with great books and lovely bookish goodies.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  59. Tamara (verified owner)

    Some really interesting diverse books. Packaging was nice and the books arrived undamaged. The letter was a nice touch as well.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  60. Alyssa L. (verified owner)

    3 great books as always! The coaster was an awesome little surprise that I’ve added to my reading corner.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  61. Tracey Vince (verified owner)

    ruddy amazing I even loved the book related gifts and got excited about a t towel with an Agatha Christie quote

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  62. Kayli (verified owner)

    I was so happy with my box. Such care is taken to select the best reads and love the inclusion of the bookish gifts. I definitely recommend subscribing. Customer service is also 5*

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  63. Emma Smith (verified owner)

    I love these boxes! The books are always superb and the bookish extras are wonderful

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  64. Sunette d. (verified owner)

    Everything I hoped it would be. I loved it!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  65. Noelle (verified owner)

  66. Lesley (verified owner)

    Great choice of books as always.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  67. Becki (verified owner)

    Gifts were great, just need to find extra days in the week to read the books!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  68. Benjamin D. (verified owner)

    Fantastic gift for a friend – he’s really pleased! Thank you!

    Crime & Mystery (Gift Book Box)Crime & Mystery (Gift Book Box)

  69. Steff (verified owner)

    I loved my book box! The books came beautifully wrapped, titles that I had a lot of interest in but not necessarily would have chosen myself and one I hadn’t heard of, can’t wait to read them. The extra goodies were high quality, some subscriptions can tend toward the cringe worthy, this one definitely didn’t. Loved that the author interviews came in a wax sealed envelope (I may have squealed at the sight!) It was also a very fast delivery, just a couple of days after my dispatch e-mail. Very happy, can’t wait till my next box.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  70. Sandra G. (verified owner)

    Just received my first My Chronicle Book Box and I have to say I’m impressed. So attentive details, a letter addressed to me with a wax seal type, so beautiful wrapping in the books… I couldn’t almost unpack so I wouldn’t disturb the details 🙂 I couldn’t stop taking pictures of the content 😀
    The books “sound” totally to my taste. Nice that each book has a small page with author interview (printed like an old newspaper page. Loved that detail). And I love that this box is so focused in the books/authors.
    Was great to see that this box is focused in less items but better quality and it’s things that in fact I will use.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  71. Martha N. (verified owner)

    Good variety of books

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  72. Zsuzsanna Kispál-Vitai (verified owner)

    It was a present for my daughter and she was very happy, so thank you!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  73. Shannon (verified owner)

    Great box, the books alone almost paid for it so the goodies were just a wonderful extra

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  74. Joseph (verified owner)

    Such a great selection of books came in my book box. Can’t wait for the next one to arrive!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  75. Sharon Hall (verified owner)

    I liked the selection of books, the little extras and the personalisation of the box and the enclosed letter.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  76. Bonnie-Claire (verified owner)

    A wonderful experience in every way! Beautifully presented, fantastic books, lovely gift items and exclusives, fast and easy delivery, excellent customer service; what more can any bookworm ask for!

    Sci-fi & Fantasy November Book BoxSci-fi & Fantasy November Book Box

  77. Mark C. (verified owner)

    Fantastic box – items are stunningly wrapped and presented very well making it a lovely surprise to go through. Love it.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  78. Jackie (verified owner)

    I was soooo excited to get my box. It didn’t disappoint.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  79. Katie G. (verified owner)

    My second box and I am really happy with the contents. Three really interesting books including a signed copy! The additional items are great touches, the soap smells amazing and I love the tin! I love this box, great value for money!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  80. Lesley (verified owner)

    Great choice of books and goodies.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  81. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Fabulous box of signed books and related goodies.

    Sci-fi & Fantasy November Book BoxSci-fi & Fantasy November Book Box

  82. Henrietta (verified owner)

    Bought as present – recipient very happy with good quality, unusual and interesting books. Lovely wrapping and delivery too!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  83. Andy King (verified owner)

    Another wonderful box with some exciting looking reads. I’m always amazed with just how much effort and attention to detail goes into putting these boxes together. The bookish gifts compliment the book selections perfectly and really do add to the experience of reading, not to mention the interviews which add another dimension to the books, giving some truly interesting background to the writers inspirations.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  84. Mrs Arnold (verified owner)

    Great books, really happy with choice

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  85. Julie K. (verified owner)

    Love it. Once again you have sent me a wonderful box and brightened my days

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  86. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Another fantastic box from My Chronicle Book Box – great books, great gifts, great service

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  87. Rosie (verified owner)

    Another wonderful box, books all well chosen with interesting author notes and fun book items as well.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  88. Brian Hotchkiss (verified owner)

    This was an Xmas gift – it was easy to organise and appreciated by the recipient.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  89. Susan B. (verified owner)

    Love the surprises and great choices of books.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  90. Tracey Vince (verified owner)

    Amazing I was like a kid at Christmas

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  91. Cathy (verified owner)

    Fabulous box of book goodies, beautifully presented and well packaged.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  92. Alyssa L. (verified owner)

    This is the 3rd box I have received now and I have not been disappointed! I love that each box is a surprise as to what it contains and the books have been really good! I am so excited to get my box every 3 months 🙂 It makes me day when they arrive.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  93. Cornelia (verified owner)

    A truly beautiful box, with three very different books, packed with lots of love and surprises. Can’t wait to read the books and for the next one to arrive already

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  94. Sarah V. (verified owner)

    Great books and lovely soap in a tin

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  95. Alena Dukalskis (verified owner)

    I was amazed when my box arrived. It was packaged beautifully, with each book individually wrapped. The little extra gift were gorgeous and I can’t wait to use them all. The letter, the information cards and even the invoice slip were all on lovely paper and the whole experience of opening it felt almost luxurious. I’ve started one of the books already and although I’m only about 50 pages in, I’m loving it.

    I honestly cannot praise this subscription enough and I’m already excited for the next delivery!!!!

    Thank you so much 🙂

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  96. Noelle (verified owner)

    3.5 ⭐️’s
    It was a great box, but sadly I had already purchased signed copies of the books received, as per the previous box. I do LOVE the goodies inside though 📚❤️ It may be my own fault for being a big crime fiction fan. I’m still looking forward to the next one and loving the subscription over all.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  97. Amanda (verified owner)

    Books were a fantastic choice, absolutely perfect!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  98. David (verified owner)

  99. Denise (verified owner)

    It was present for a friend who was delighted with the whole idea – the books the presentation and the little gifts. My only request if the choice had been available wld have been for a book a month rather than 3 at once reandomly 6 weeks or so after Xmas

    Crime & Mystery (Gift Book Box)Crime & Mystery (Gift Book Box)

  100. Anna K. (verified owner)

    I love this box! Books are as always incredibly lovely packed, using beautiful paper and strings, I always unpack carefully and re-use these later for my gifts! The soap smells so nice and it’s vegan, so it’s just perfect! And I’ll definitely re-use the can in which the soap is packed. Every single item is useful which I truly appreciate.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  101. Sarah G. (verified owner)

    Fantastic present, which the recipient really liked. It is lovely to give such a unique present, that Louise has put so much care and attention into. Great present for book and crime novel lovers and allows the reader to perhaps read something they wouldn’t normally pick up. Would whole heartedly recommend.

    Crime & Mystery (Gift Book Box)Crime & Mystery (Gift Book Box)

  102. Gail L. (verified owner)

    It was brought as a gift, my mum loved all the attention to detail shown xx

    Crime & Mystery (Gift Book Box)Crime & Mystery (Gift Book Box)

  103. Chantelle Causer (verified owner)

    Great way to start a long day. Woke up to the postman delivering this box and it made my day!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  104. Rebecca (verified owner)

    Perfect present for my husband who says it’s brilliant and a lovely way to discover new authors.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  105. Kayli (verified owner)

    Thrilled with my book box. The presentation is beautiful and the books and accessories are well chosen. Looking forward to the next one and would definitely recommend.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  106. Bethany L. (verified owner)

    Fantastic! I had the best time opening this box, so beautifully presented with well thought out books and little gifts. Absolutely loved it and can’t wait for the next one. 100% recommend!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  107. Lauren (verified owner)

    Fantastic box with beautifully wrapped, signed copies of the books and some lovely extra treats. Can’t wait till the May box.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  108. Amanda Cox (verified owner)

  109. Toni Lyn V. (verified owner)

    I was truly excited to receive my book box. The details and items included in the box were fantastic and I am so glad I ordered it.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  110. Michelle G. (verified owner)

    Fast Delivery. Fantastic packaging. Personalized. Exactly as described.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  111. Hanne Bjerke (verified owner)

  112. Charlotta B. (verified owner)

    Got it today! Just love all about it!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  113. Sam Smith (verified owner)

  114. Jennifer (verified owner)

    I adored this box and everything in it along with such fast shipping! Very worth the money spent.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  115. Ailhlin (verified owner)

    My book box arrived today and I felt like a child on Christmas day when I opened it! It felt so personal and like it had been prepared especially for me. I’ll definitely think about other boxes in the future!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  116. Tema (verified owner)

  117. Malin Senneset (verified owner)

    Love it!!!!! Thank you so very very much!!!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  118. Stephanie (verified owner)

  119. Andy King (verified owner)

    Absolutely beautifully crafted box. Some excellent goodies to compliment the entire All Souls series, really could not be happier. So glad I found My Chronicle, all of these boxes are top notch.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  120. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Dazzled! Bought as a special treat to lift my spirits. It was so fun to open it and discover each item. Beautifully designed and packaged. Going to enjoy revisiting it. Hope to see more like this!!!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  121. Kelly T. (verified owner)

    It came just as described and was awesome!!!! Would love to do this again!!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  122. Melissa P. (verified owner)

    A beautifully themed and well put-together box!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  123. Maeve White (verified owner)

  124. Nicole R. (verified owner)

  125. Genevieve Esterly (verified owner)

    I absolutely loved this box! I can’t say enough how special it was and I hope To see more like it in the future

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  126. Katrina Lovelady (verified owner)

    Absolutely amazing! Really, really special! The attention to detail was outstanding and the items very thoughtfully curated. Excellent customer service, communication, and very fast shipping!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  127. Sinead (verified owner)

    Totally amazing box, loads of lovely goodies. Excellent presentation, will purchase again as gifts.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  128. Simon (verified owner)

    Absolutely fantastic selection of exciting books, wrapped and presented in a gorgeous box with brilliant extras.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  129. Andy King (verified owner)

    Beautifully packed and presented box with some great looking reads inside. The attention to detail and care that has gone into creating this box is fantastic.
    This is my first box from My Chronicle and I wasn’t really sure what to expect but I am glad to say that I am pleasantly surprised by just how much care has gone into selecting the book goodies to accompany the reads as well as giving a good variety of books within the sci-fi fantasy genre.
    Genuinely couldn’t be happier. A brilliant idea, perfectly executed.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  130. Caitlin Savage (verified owner)

    Liked the books, very my style, and adored the candle.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  131. Alyssa L. (verified owner)

    The box was so exciting to open and it really was special!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  132. Katie G. (verified owner)

    Got my first box through in November and I have to say I couldn’t wait for it to arrive and when it did I wasn’t disappointed. The presentation of the box is great, the books are all wrapped which makes it even more exciting. I really liked the extras in the box including the author interviews and signatures. Most importantly the books were all really interesting picks and diverse too. They are books I probably wouldn’t have picked up otherwise. In short I am in love with this subscription box and am already thinking about the next. I am an avid Goodreads user and will be sure to mention My Chronicle Book Box when I review the books received.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  133. Jack Saunders (verified owner)

    Great box, can’t wait for the next one every time – the books are just the best and I can’t wait to read these three! Thanks!!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  134. Anonymous (verified owner)

  135. Julie K. (verified owner)

    I love getting my box. Packed full of literary goodies. All my Christmases have come at once.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  136. Anna K. (verified owner)

    I love the box being environmental friendly! Books are packed beautifully and I’ll definitely reuse the packaging as well! And books with signatures are just awesome 🙂

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  137. Laura Newsholme (verified owner)

    Unfortunately I have already read one of the books, but it’s always great to get my chronicle book box anyway!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  138. Susan Dunbar (verified owner)

    Absolutely loved it. Very pleased with the books and the goodies especially the bookmarks. Cant wait for the next one!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  139. Susan B. (verified owner)

    Was so excited to receive my first Crime and Mystery Box, and it didn’t disappoint. Loved all the gifts especially the signed bookplates and candle. Was very impressed and can’t wait for the next box. The books are all good reads and included one that I was interested in buying anyway. Thank you x

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  140. Alison Johnson (verified owner)

    Lovely selection. Wonderfully packaged. A real treat

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  141. Natalie (verified owner)

    An excellent box, good value for money with three books including two hardbacks, plus extra goodies, signed bookplates and more – speedy delivery and beautifully wrapped and presented too!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  142. Victoria (verified owner)

    Really loved unboxing this. Great selection of books and gifts, lovingly packaged

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  143. Rosie (verified owner)

    Absolutely fab selection of books and goodies in the box, wonderful to open all the beautifully wrapped parcels and explore new books.

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  144. Anonymous (verified owner)

    I loved the box it was really well presented, I liked the candle but the other bookish gifts were a bit disappointing

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  145. Lesley B. (verified owner)

    A great selection as always

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  146. Anonymous (verified owner)

    My first My Chronicle Book Box and absolutley loved it! From the packaging to the book choices everything was 5*. Can’t wait for my next box to arrive

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  147. Amanda (verified owner)

    I loved it! So excited when the box turned up. It was beautifully wrapped and the choice of books was perfect.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  148. Donnie H. (verified owner)

    These boxes are fabulous for raving fans! The Discovery of Witches box is beautiful and perfectly designed for us Harkness fans. Absolutely delighted with mine.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  149. Debra M Yarbrough (verified owner)

    What a nice surprise!!!!!! The box had the UK cover of Times Convert along with alot of wonderful little treats including my name written on the label of the box seal. Louise was wonderful answering questions from the moment I ordered the box until the day it arrived.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  150. Deborah C. (verified owner)

    This box was amazing! It was delivered very fast. Customer service is wonderful.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  151. Kristin Uzzi (verified owner)

    AMAZING! Quick delivery, we’ll packaged as it traveled over the Atlantic, and great items!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  152. Anonymous (verified owner)

    The package arrived very fast, and all the goodies are amazing. Thank you for this amazing box. 🙂 ❤ Dóry

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  153. Christy B. (verified owner)

    Absolutely love the box and all the extra goodies that came with the book!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  154. Elana (verified owner)

    I’m so in love with everything in this box. Many wonderful surprises, thank you so much!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  155. Shelli (verified owner)

    Lovely items: quite the surprise and perfect!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  156. Ellen Sandberg (verified owner)

    I loved everything. I was amazed at the things included. Thank you.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  157. Kelly P. (verified owner)

    Fast delivery, beautifully packed and full of amazing things all related to A Discovery of Witches. I’m so happy I got this, hopefully there will be more like this in the future. Definitely buy again.

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  158. Lynette S. (verified owner)

    The book is most important of course, but it came in a custom book bag! The other numerous All Souls pieces are gorgeous & fun. Wonderful curating, Louise! Thank you very much!

    A Discovery of Witches - Book Box SpecialA Discovery of Witches – Book Box Special

  159. Julie Kendrick (verified owner)

    Love the presentation and the surprises the box contains. Can’t wait for the next one

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  160. Christina (verified owner)

    I am totally and utterly delighted with my book box, the attention to detail was incredible as regards content and presentation. It went beyond my expectations, words cannot express my reaction upon opening my first box. Thank you to everyone involved. Highly recommended !

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  161. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Presentation of the box was flawless with great attention to detail. There were three crime books plus a selection of book goodies. Personally I think this box is expensive compared to others on the market.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  162. Rosie (verified owner)

    Another fantastic box, brilliant book selections again and the book related gifts were both fun and useful. Going to get my parents a gift subscription for Christmas!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  163. Anna (verified owner)

    I think it’s the best box I’ve ever received. Each book is packed so beautifully! Box is focused on books, not items that I won’t ever use. I enjoyed interviews with the authors and if you could have a real seal instead of a plastic sticker, then it’d be so cool! If I may suggest something – please replace packing tape with paper one (or you can buy 100% recycled plastic one) and try to avoid plastic on gadgets.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  164. Sandra Nuttall (verified owner)

    Wonderful as ever.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  165. Anonymous (verified owner)

    Very pleased with the book box.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  166. Kate Eveleigh (verified owner)

    Great selection of books and wonderful quirky gifts.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  167. Laura Newsholme (verified owner)

    Really pleased with the book selections as the box contained 2 books that I have wanted to read and the 3rd choice sounds really interesting too. I loved the bookish goodies that came with the books as well. Very satisfied and will look forward to the next box!

    Science Fiction & FantasyScience Fiction & Fantasy

  168. Sandra Nuttall (verified owner)

    Absolutely fantastic, love everything about My Chronicle Book Box and can’t wait to get another.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  169. lsbudge (verified owner)

    Just received my first box and am actually thrilled. Not a word I usually use but opening the box made me feel all excited like a child again. The books are great and have started the first one allready. Beautifully packaged and love the extra pieces too. Getting the authors signatures is a special treat too. It’s going to be a long wait for the next box.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  170. Noelle (verified owner)

  171. Helen G. (verified owner)

    Interesting contents, books I’ve not yet read plus some lovely goodies. I’m very pleased!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  172. Amy (verified owner)

    Firstly it arrived with perfect timing as I’d literally just finished the book I was reading, so that made me super happy. I’m pleased with all the books and I’m looking forward to working my through them. I was a little disappointed with the tea, only because I personally don’t like it but the lip balm (Gone with the Gin) was lush, the print has pride of place on my mantle piece, I’ve already started to use the notebook to record the books Ive read so far this year and I enjoyed reading the interviews.

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery

  173. Natalie (verified owner)

    I loved my first My Chronicle Book Box! I chose the crime and mystery option as I wanted inspiration for new books in this genre and I am delighted with the contents. The books included both look interesting and are very different, and the accompanying bookish goodies were excellent. The presentation and attention to detail was fantastic too and everything was wrapped or packaged nicely. Would definitely recommend!

    Crime and MysteryCrime and Mystery