Bookburners by Max Gladstone

Serial by serialbox.com Created and written by Max Gladstone Other writers: Margaret Dunlap, Brian Francis Slattery, Mur Lafferty, Andrea Phillips and Amal El-Mohtar Publisher Synopsis: Season One: Magic is real, and hungry. It’s trapped in ancient texts and artifacts, and only a few who discover it survive to fight back. Detective Sal Brooks is a […]

Read more

Rotherweird by Andrew Caldecott

Illustrated by Sasha Laika Publisher: Quercus Books, Jo Fletcher Books Publication date: 18 May 2017 Page count: 464 / 480 pages Publisher Synopsis Perfect for fans of Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and Gormenghast, Edward Gorey, Neil Gaiman and The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen. The town of Rotherweird stands alone – there are no guidebooks, despite the fascinating and diverse […]

Read more