A Closed and Common Orbit by Becky Chambers

Posted 2 CommentsPosted in *Science Fiction and Fantasy, Becky Chambers

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Publication date: 20 October 2016 Publisher Synopsis: Once, Lovelace had eyes and ears everywhere. She was a ship’s artificial intelligence system, tasked with caring for the health and wellbeing of her crew, possessing a distinct personality and very human emotions. But when her ship was badly damaged, Lovelace was forced to […]

Bookburners by Max Gladstone

Posted 1 CommentPosted in *Crime and Mystery, *Science Fiction and Fantasy, Max Gladstone

Serial by serialbox.com Created and written by Max Gladstone Other writers: Margaret Dunlap, Brian Francis Slattery, Mur Lafferty, Andrea Phillips and Amal El-Mohtar Publisher Synopsis: Season One: Magic is real, and hungry. It’s trapped in ancient texts and artifacts, and only a few who discover it survive to fight back. Detective Sal Brooks is a […]

Rotherweird by Andrew Caldecott

Posted 2 CommentsPosted in *Science Fiction and Fantasy, Andrew Caldecott

Illustrated by Sasha Laika Publisher: Quercus Books, Jo Fletcher Books Publication date: 18 May 2017 Page count: 464 / 480 pages Publisher Synopsis Perfect for fans of Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and Gormenghast, Edward Gorey, Neil Gaiman and The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen. The town of Rotherweird stands alone – there are no guidebooks, despite the fascinating and diverse […]

A Rare Book of Cunning Device by Ben Aaronovitch banner

A Rare Book of Cunning Device by Ben Aaronovitch

Posted 4 CommentsPosted in *Crime and Mystery, *Science Fiction and Fantasy, Ben Aaronovitch

Publisher: Audible.com Publication date: 27 April 2017 Runtime: 29 minutes Publisher Synopsis: Exclusive to Audio! Somewhere amongst the shadowy stacks and the many basements of the British library, something is very much amiss – and we’re not talking late returns here. Is it a ghost, or something much worse? PC Peter Grant really isn’t looking […]