Book hints: August 2019 Crime & Mystery Box

Share this post on Social Media!

Book hints for the Crime & Mystery themed August 2019 Book Subscription Box!

**Potential Spoiler Alert!**

Read on to learn more about what is coming in our next crime & mystery themed book subscription box. Part of the fun of our subscription is that subscribers do not know exactly what will be contained in their sapphire blue box until it lands on their doorstep and they unpack and unwrap the contents.

Yet on the other hand, I get so excited about the great books we are going to include and many of you would like an idea of what is coming up so I’m going to give you some clues to all 3 fab books that will be in our August 2019 book subscription box.

All of these books are signed, first editions and the authors have kindly given us interviews too!

As this box will be going out in the middle of summer (at least for those of us in the northern hemisphere) it has had me thinking about holidays and locations which has somewhat inspired my book choices for this box.

crime and mystery book subscription box - what will you be reading with us this summer?

Book 1:

The first book I want to tell you about is wrapped in pale blue paper reminiscent of a clear Californian sky under which this novel is set. The intensity of the heat in the Californian summer adds to the tension in this fast paced thriller in which three seemingly unconnected people have been kidnapped. This is the first in a new series featuring an enigmatic private investigator by an internationally bestselling American author and is perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child. I am thrilled that we managed to catch this author while he was in the UK and he signed our copies!

Three Books by Great Authors Sci fi

Book 2:

The next book I have wrapped in red craft paper which ties in with the lettering on the cover. The setting could not be more different from the first book as it is set in the UK city of Stoke-on-Trent. It is fantastic example of a British police procedural with a bold killer on the loose and a determined female Detective Sergeant leading the investigating team. With few clues and nothing to connect the victims the police have their work cut out and you can really feel the pressure building to track them down before there is another death. Martina Cole describes this as “A terrific read!” and I have to agree.

Book wrapping, twine and blue shred

Book 3:

The third book completing the set of 3 books, could be set in any middle class suburban street and is set to disturb anyone who has neighbours! This book will be published later this month and I have no doubt will become a best seller. It’s written from multiple points of view so that we see into the heart of multiple households in this seemingly idyllic neigbourhood. It is a clever and twisty novel with plenty of scandal, it’s a bit different to anything else I have read recently and really blew me away.

Can you deduce the books in question? Happy mystery solving!

Secure yours with a subscription or with our gift options.

Hi, I’m Louise the founder of My Chronicle Book Box and I hope you have enjoyed reading my blog post.

Here at MCBB we are proud to have put in the hours reviewing, shortlisting, considering publishing schedules and ultimately selecting what we think are the best books for your book box. From our rural Yorkshire base we curate stunning book boxes filled with the latest novels signed by the authors, exclusive author interviews and top quality bookish goodies, which we send to our wonderful customers all across the UK and indeed the world!

We compliment the selected books with a range of hand-picked related treats for the ultimate book subscription box reading and unboxing experience.

Please visit our Gifts for Book Lovers page for bookish gifting ideas for friends and loved ones.

Subscription 3 book quarterly options available as Crime and Mystery Book Subscription Box or Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Subscription Box

Subscription 1 book monthly is available as Crime & Mystery Monthly Book Subscription Box

 

Share this post on Social Media!

Louise

Hi, I’m Louise and I am the driving force behind My Chronicle Book Box. I am a busy working Mum, with three gorgeous daughters and a very supportive husband. I spend much of my spare time reading and reviewing a wide variety of books and love the whole idea of subscription book boxes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *