Sale!

No Life For A Lady | Hannah Dolby | Signed | Author Letter

(1 customer review)

£13.59

A beautiful signed, first edition copy of No Life for a Lady by Hannah Dolby and author letter.

Violet Hamilton is a woman who knows her own mind. Which, in 1896, can make things a little complicated…

All books are tied with a ribbon and carefully packaged in a box for safe travels. The perfect gift for any bookworm.

Publication Date: 02/03/2023

Publisher: Aria Fiction

ISBN-13: 978-1804544365

Edition: UK hardcover, signed, first edition

In stock

Our book box subscribers receive a discount on this product. log in

Description

No Life for A Lady by Hannah Dolby

Publisher Information

The most joyful book of 2023!

Violet Hamilton is a woman who knows her own mind. Which, in 1896, can make things a little complicated...

At 28, Violet's father is beginning to worry she will never find a husband. But every suitor he presents, Violet finds a new and inventive means of rebuffing.

Because Violet does not want to marry. She wants to work, and make her own way in the world. But more than anything, she wants to find her mother Lily, who disappeared from Hastings Pier 10 years earlier.

Finding the missing is no job for a lady, but when Violet hires a seaside detective to help, she sets off a chain of events that will put more than just her reputation at risk.

Can Violet solve the mystery of Lily Hamilton's vanishing before it's too late?

A delightfully quirky and clever book club read, perfect for fans of Dear Mrs BirdThe Maid and Lessons in Chemistry.

Publication Date: 02/03/2023

Publisher: Aria Fiction

ISBN-13: 978-1804544365

Edition: UK hardcover, signed, first edition

 

Delivery Costs and method

UK mainland and Northern Ireland delivery is free using Royal Mail when you spend £20 or more.

For all other locations worldwide we add a delivery cost based on location, as charged by our chosen courier.

Full shipping costs are available on the cart page by using the "calculate shipping" button before you proceed to checkout.

♥ You will receive a notification once your box is shipped, with your tracking information.

Secure Payment Methods

Further Information

If you do have any more questions checkout our FAQ page, or get in touch using our Contact Form, or email contact@mychroniclebookbox.com.

Additional information

Weight.75 kg
Dimensions26 × 16 × 9 cm

1 review for No Life For A Lady | Hannah Dolby | Signed | Author Letter

Powered by
5.0
Based on 1 review
5 star
100
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
  1. Gemma S. (verified owner)

    Great added extras that add to the readinge experience.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…