Regency Romance Book Box | Special Edition | Runaway Bride by Felicity York

(1 customer review)

£40.00 Inc. VAT

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, Bridgerton and incredible true stories!

This one-off special edition features The Runaway Bride by Felicity York – inspired by an incredible true story of romance, subterfuge and intrigue, The Runaway Bride will whisk you away on the escapade that was Lyme Park’s greatest scandal.

Only the boldest of ladies risks her heart and her reputation . . .

Our paperback copies come with a signed bookplate and letter from the author and we have complemented the book some wonderfully Regency inspired items from UK designers and makers:

  • A Pride and Prejudice coin purse from Well Read Company RRP £12.99
  • A heavenly 125ml Bridgerton inspired Vegan candle tin fromCor Blimey Norwich RRP £9.50
  • ‘Obstinate, headstrong girl’ acrylic pin badge
  • A5 ‘Spill the Tea’ print with mount
  • Jane Austen inspired notecards
  • Resin page holder
  • Exclusive bookmark.

This will be carefully packaged in our distinctive My Chronicle Book Boxes and delivered to your door with free UK delivery.

The boxes will be shipped from 14 April 2023 and will make the perfect romantic treat!

This is a one-off purchase seperate to our subscriptions.

 

In stock

Our book box subscribers receive a discount on this product. log in

Description

Our Regency Romance Book Box - Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, Bridgerton and incredible true stories!

This one-off special edition features The Runaway Bride by Felicity York – inspired by the incredible true story of romance, subterfuge and intrigue, The Runaway Bride will whisk you away on the escapade that was Lyme Park’s greatest scandal.

Only the boldest of ladies risks her heart and her reputation . . .

1826. At first sight, Ellen Turner does not seem the type to elope with a stranger. So when the young heriess vanishes from her boarding school in the arms of the rugged scoundrel Edward Wakefield, and the pair are sighted in a carriage racing from Gretna Green to the Port of Dover, her virtue becomes the subject of hot public debate.

In the ensuing court case, Ellen keeps a cool head. Until she discovers who is judging the trial – her mortifyingly handsome and charming neighbour, Thomas Legh of Lyme Park.

Ellen faces a choice. To pursue the husband of her dreams would mean risking everything. But when a lady’s reputation already lies in tatters, what has she to lose?

Our copies come with a signed bookplate and letter from the author and we have complemented the book some wonderfully Regency inspired items from UK designers and makers, including:

  • A Pride and Prejudice coin purse by Well Read Company RRP £12.99
  • A heavenly 125ml Bridgerton inspired Vegan candle tin by Cor Blimey Norwich RRP £9.50
  • Exclusive bookmark, A5 print, and more!

This will be carefully packaged in our distinctive My Chronicle Book Boxes and delivered to your door. Standard UK delivery is FREE.

The boxes will be shipped from 14 April 2023 and will make the perfect romantic treat!

A limited number of these boxes will be curated so order yours now and avoid disappointment.

 

Delivery Costs and method

UK mainland and Northern Ireland delivery is free using Royal Mail.

For all other locations worldwide we add a delivery cost based on location, as charged by our chosen courier.

Full shipping costs are available on the cart page by using the "calculate shipping" button before you proceed to checkout.

♥ You will receive a notification once your box is shipped, with your tracking information.

Secure Payment Methods

Further Information

If you do have any more questions about our The Witchcraft Book Box Special Edition purchase checkout our FAQ page, or get in touch using our Contact Form, or email contact@mychroniclebookbox.com.

Additional information

Weight1 kg
Dimensions34 × 20 × 8 cm

1 review for Regency Romance Book Box | Special Edition | Runaway Bride by Felicity York

5.0
Based on 1 review
5 star
100
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Showing 1 of 1 review (5 star). See all 1 review
  1. Elizabeth (verified owner)

    Lovely bookish gifts included with signed
    Copy of Runaway Bride . Such a lovely gift
    to give to someone or treat for self.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…