The Kingdoms | Natasha Pulley | Signed Bookplate | Author Letter

(4 customer reviews)

£15.00 Inc. VAT

A beautiful signed copy of The Kingdoms by Natasha Pulley, signed bookplate and author letter.

All books are gift wrapped and carefully packaged. The perfect gift for any bookworm.

Publication Date: 27/05/2021

Publisher: Bloomsbury

ISBN-13: 978-1526623119

Edition: UK hardcover, signed

In stock

Our book box subscribers receive a discount on this product. log in

Category:

Description

The Kingdoms by Natasha Pulley

Publisher Information

For fans of Matt Haig, Stuart Turton and Bridget Collins, a sweeping historical adventure from the Sunday Times bestselling author, that takes us from French-occupied London to a remote Scottish lighthouse and back through time itself.

'Original, joyous and horrifying, The Kingdoms is an awe-inspiring feat of imagination and passion which had me in tears by the end'- Catriona Ward

Come home, if you remember.

The postcard has been held at the sorting office for ninety-one years, waiting to be delivered to Joe Tournier. On the front is a lighthouse - Eilean Mor, in the Outer Hebrides.

Joe has never left England, never even left London. He is a British slave, one of thousands throughout the French Empire. He has a job, a wife, a baby daughter.

But he also has flashes of a life he cannot remember and of a world that never existed - a world where English is spoken in England, and not French.

And now he has a postcard of a lighthouse built just six months ago, that was first written nearly one hundred years ago, by a stranger who seems to know him very well.

Joe's journey to unravel the truth will take him from French-occupied London to a remote Scottish island, and back through time as he battles for his life - and for a very different future.

 

Publication Date: 27/05/2021

Publisher: Bloomsbury

ISBN-13: 978-1526623119

Edition: UK hardcover, first edition, signed

 

Delivery Costs and method

UK mainland and Northern Ireland delivery is free using Royal Mail.

For all other locations worldwide we add a delivery cost based on location, as charged by our chosen courier.

Full shipping costs are available on the cart page by using the "calculate shipping" button before you proceed to checkout.

♥ You will receive a notification once your box is shipped, with your tracking information.

Secure Payment Methods

Further Information

If you do have any more questions checkout our FAQ page, or get in touch using our Contact Form, or email contact@mychroniclebookbox.com.

4 reviews for The Kingdoms | Natasha Pulley | Signed Bookplate | Author Letter

5.0
Based on 4 reviews
5 star
100
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
  1. Philippa J. (verified owner)

    Amazing value for great books, lovingly packaged with a personal note. Will definitely recommend to others and buy from here again.

  2. Nicola Barker (verified owner)

    This arrived so quickly. Was beautifully wrapped and excellent value for money. Very impressed

  3. Debbie Smith (verified owner)

    Great book and great packaging

  4. Lindsay H. (verified owner)

    Lovely, very pleased, great service, many thanks, recommended highly.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.