Sale!

The Midnight Hour | Elly Griffiths | Signed First Edition | Author Letter

£15.00

A signed, first edition copy of The Midnight Hour by Elly Griffiths and author letter.

All books are tied with a ribbon and carefully packaged in a box for safe travels. The perfect gift for any bookworm.

In stock

Frequently Bought Together

Wooden Pin | Agatha Christie | Classic Crime | Literary Gift

An adorable imagining of beloved crime author Agatha Christie!

Perfect for any bookworm or lover of classic literature, this pin would look perfect on a jacket lapel or bag.

Helle and Death | Oskar Jensen | Signed | Author letter

A signed first edition copy of Helle & Death by Oskar Jensen and author letter.

This witty murder mystery puts a modern spin on the classic country house whodunnit. A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie, Richard Osman and Janice Hallett.

All books are tied with a ribbon and carefully packaged in a box for safe travels. The perfect gift for any bookworm.

Out of stock

Our book box subscribers receive a discount on this product. log in

Description

The Midnight Hour by Elly Griffiths

Publisher Information

**THE THRILLING SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER**

'If only all history mysteries could be as good as 
The Midnight HourThe Times

An old man lies dead and it looks like poison, but his wife isn't the only one who had reason to kill him.

Brighton, 1965

When theatrical impresario Bert Billington is found dead in his retirement home, no one suspects foul play. But when the postmortem reveals that he was poisoned, suspicion falls on his wife, eccentric ex-Music Hall star Verity Malone.

Frustrated by the police response to Bert's death and determined to prove her innocence, Verity calls in private detective duo Emma Holmes and Sam Collins. This is their first real case, but as luck would have it they have a friend on the inside: Max Mephisto is filming a remake of Dracula, starring Seth Billington, Bert's son. But when they question Max, they feel he isn't telling them the whole story.

Emma and Sam must vie with the police to untangle the case and bring the killer to justice. They're sure the answers must lie in Bert's dark past and in the glamorous, occasionally deadly, days of Music Hall. But the closer they get to the truth, the more danger they find themselves in...

 

Publisher: Quercus
ISBN-13: 978-1787477582
Number of pages: 352

 

Delivery Costs and method

UK mainland and Northern Ireland delivery is free using Royal Mail on orders over  £20.

For all other locations worldwide we add a delivery cost based on location, as charged by our chosen courier.

Full shipping costs are available on the cart page by using the "calculate shipping" button before you proceed to checkout.

♥ You will receive a notification once your box is shipped, with your tracking information.

Secure Payment Methods

Further Information

If you do have any more questions checkout our FAQ page, or get in touch using our Contact Form, or email contact@mychroniclebookbox.com.

Additional information

Weight0.8 kg
Dimensions34 × 20 × 6 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.