Sale!

To Cage a God | Elizabeth May | Signed Bookplate | Author letter

£14.99

A first edition copy of To Cage a God by Elizabeth May with signed bookplate  and author letter.

All books are tied with a ribbon and carefully packaged in a box for safe travels. The perfect gift for any bookworm.

In stock

Frequently Bought Together

Wooden Pin | Medusa | Greek Myth | Feminist | Literary Gift

Inspired by the feminist Greek Myth Medusa story retold by Natalie Haynes in Stone Blind this wooden pin badge is ideal for readers and writers alike!

Perfect for any bookworm, feminist or lover of Greek literature, this pin would look perfect on a jacket lapel or bag.

This 38mm mm pin is laser cut from 4mm Maple veneered MDF with a little silver butterfly fastening on the back.

Eco Fact - Our wooden pin badges are made in the UK and use 20 to 24 times less energy to produce than enamel pin badges!

Size: 3.8cm x 3.8cm

Purchase individually or add to one of our book boxes to make an extra special gift.

Our book box subscribers receive a discount on this product. log in

Description

To Cage a God by Elizabeth May

Publisher Information

Join the rebellion to burn down a cruel tyrant in this heartracing new fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and The Wolf and the Woodsman.

To cage a god is divine. To be divine is to rule. To rule is to destroy.

Using ancient secrets, Galina and Sera’s mother grafted gods into their bones. Bound to brutal deities and granted forbidden power no commoner has held in a thousand years, the sisters have been raised as living weapons. Now, the time has come for them to overthrow an empire―no matter the cost.

With their mother gone and their country on the brink of war, it falls to the sisters to take the helm of the rebellion and end the cruel reign of a royal family possessed by destructive gods. Because when the ruling alurea invade, they conquer with fire and blood. And when they clash, common folk burn.

Forced into a desperate plan, Sera reunites with her estranged lover who now leads the rebellion, while Galina infiltrates the palace. In this world of deception and danger, her only refuge is an isolated princess whose whip-smart tongue and sharp gaze threaten to uncover Galina’s secret. Torn between desire and duty, Galina must make a choice: work together to expose the lies of the empire―or bring it all down.

Publication Date: 20/02/2024

Publisher: Daphne Press

ISBN-13: 978-1837840182

Edition: UK hardcover, first edition

Delivery Costs and method

UK mainland and Northern Ireland delivery is free using Royal Mail on orders over  £20.

For all other locations worldwide we add a delivery cost based on location, as charged by our chosen courier.

Full shipping costs are available on the cart page by using the "calculate shipping" button before you proceed to checkout.

♥ You will receive a notification once your box is shipped, with your tracking information.

Secure Payment Methods

Further Information

If you do have any more questions checkout our FAQ page, or get in touch using our Contact Form, or email contact@mychroniclebookbox.com.

Additional information

Weight0.8 kg
Dimensions34 × 20 × 6 cm

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.